WooCommerce Office Hours

Yesterday we went downtown to the county courthouse to submit our passport applications. We would rather make this trip to be able to submit them same-day with no line instead of making an appointment for three weeks from now at a post office.

On the drive we passed the downtown campus of the University of Texas San Antonio. I didn’t have a class that met at the campus, but one semester I had a teaching assistant job. For part of my job I held office hours. The downtown campus was very new at the time so the offices were fancy and it was fun ‘working’ downtown.

I have fond memories of being able to help fellow students with their homework and answer questions they had. Related to this I really enjoy hanging out at the Happiness Bars at WordCamps.  Getting to connect with people one on one is a lot of fun!

Which leads me to my new idea!

WooCommerce Office Hours

I’m going to be hosting office hours where I’ll answer questions about building online stores with WooCommerce. Instead of having a real office I’m going to have a virtual office on a Google Hangout.

I haven’t done this before so I’m setting some guidelines:

  • Start time will be 5:00 PM UTC (noon EST, 11:00 AM CST)
  • End time will be one hour later
  • I’ll Tweet and post the Google Hangout URL 10 minutes before
  • The Hangout only holds 10 people so first come first served
  • I’ll answer the first 6 questions posted in the Hangout chat
  • Questions that are too in depth may be skipped to save time
  • No purchase necessary 🙂

That’s it!  If you or someone you know has a question about WooCommerce then let them know. Also, you can circle me on Google+ to watch for the hangout.

I look forward to hanging out with you, and let me know if you have any questions!

Posted by Daniel Espinoza

I'm a digital tentmaker, web developer, a native Texan, avid reader, and a wanna be polyglot. Follow Daniel on Twitter @d_espi.

Get a weekly digest of posts

* indicates required